iPhone は私のコンピュータ

What Is This Really

[what is this, really?]

なるほど、なるほど・・・

Daring Fireball: “Meg Hourihan on the iPhone as a Computer” by John Gruber: 01 July 2009

     *     *     *

Gina Trapani が Twitter 仲間に 3GS を買うつもりがあるか質問したところ 175 の回答が寄せられた。それをまとめて自分のブログに投稿している。

私は最初の Meg Hourihan の答えが好きだ。

Gina Trapani asked her Twitter followers if they were planning to buy a 3GS, and she compiled the 175 answers into a single post for her weblog. I love the first one, from Meg Hourihan:

     *     *     *

「そうよ!iPhone は私のコンピュータ。399 ドルのお値打ちがある。私は 2006 年以来新しいラップトップは買っていないし、買うつもりもない。」

Yes, iPhone = my computer, and $399 is worth it. Haven’t bought new laptop since late 06 and don’t plan to for long time.

     *     *     *

これぞまさに今起きている革命の神髄だ。10年前に買った最初の PowerBook は、デスクトップマシンに錨でつないだ補助的(secondary)マシンに過ぎなかった。今や MacBook Pro が私のメインマシンで、持ち運びのできる第2のコンピュータが iPhone だ。昔とちょっと違うのは、MacBook Pro の方がいささか錨のような感じがすることだ。

This, to me, gets to the heart of the revolution at hand. A decade ago, my first PowerBook was a secondary machine to the desktop anchored at my desk. Now, my main machine is my MacBook Pro, but it feels a bit like an anchor now. My mobile secondary computer is my iPhone.

Technorati Tags: , , ,


2件のコメント on “iPhone は私のコンピュータ”

  1. Masamori Ono より:

    私も同感です。

    先日、私もMeg Hourihan さんと同じ考えに至りました。

    もうノートパソコンを持ち歩くのではなく、iPhone GS単体ですべてをまかなうことができると思います。

  2. shiro より:

    > Masamori Ono さん

    新しいプラットフォームというのは そういうことなのでしょうね・・・


コメントを残す