The Nobel Prize in Physics 2008

Nobel Prize In Physics



The Nobel Prize in Physics 2008 is being awarded with one half to:

YOICHIRO NAMBU for the discovery of the mechanism of spontaneous broken symmetry in subatomic physics

and the other half jointly to:

MAKOTO KOBAYASHI and TOSHIHIDE MASKAWA for the discovery of the origin of the broken symmetry which predicts the existence of at least three families of quarks in nature.

     *     *     *


     *     *     *

NBonline(日経ビジネス オンライン): “日本にノーベル賞が来た理由:幻の物理学賞と坂田昌一・戸塚洋二の死” by 伊東 乾: 10 October 2008

Technorati Tags: ,



以下に詳細を記入するか、アイコンをクリックしてログインしてください。 ロゴ アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト / 変更 )

Twitter 画像

Twitter アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト / 変更 )

Facebook の写真

Facebook アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト / 変更 )

Google+ フォト

Google+ アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト / 変更 )

%s と連携中